Home TheRandomizer Forum Index Log in Register FAQ Search
TheRandomizer Forum Index » Installation Help » Who owns this site?
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
Who owns this site?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 5:55 am Reply with quote
Randomize
Guest




http://viralsupersystem.com/r/home.php

This looks like a modified script of Daniels. It may ne illegal, may not be. Just thought I'd ask if any resellers sold it, or did Daniel?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2003 10:27 am Reply with quote
shadow
Addict
Joined: 16 Oct 2003
Posts: 171
Location: Virgin Islands




It is definately an altered version of Daniel's script. The company that the copyright lists runs numerous websites and have their own programmers that could have modified the script. They have been around for awhile. I personally think they have a shady approach to things they set up a downline club telling the members that they would have the opportunity to join numerous programs but then only let them join their own program and shut down the downline club. That is not illegal but is misleading.

Shadow
PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 8:48 pm Reply with quote
dimeco
Newbie
Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 2




Hi Shadow.. if I may intervene here...

I am the person who owns that site - and all of those sites, and I'm a little concerned at this comment...

". I personally think they have a shady approach to things they set up a downline club telling the members that they would have the opportunity to join numerous programs but then only let them join their own program and shut down the downline club. That is not illegal but is misleading"

??

What exactly are you talking about? The only downline club we offered was NOT to join 'numerous programs', it was IN FACT to join only *OUR* program that we had created. We were quite clear on that, so we did not do anything misleading and had no intention of doing so.

The original letter of what you're talking about was moved when we stopped it, but it IS here:

http://www.mlmsupersystem.com/test/
http://www.mlmsupersystem.com/test/stage1.html
http://www.mlmsupersystem.com/test/stage2.html
And I invite you to review the
http://www.mlmsupersystem.com/faqs.html which *Clearly* showed it was one site - ours.

I might also add, this downline club was *specifically requested* to be created by our members while we were in the bug-fixing stages to gear up some excitement for it. It wasn't an attempt to dupe anyone.

Now - as for the
"It is definately an altered version of Daniel's script."

Daniel knows (and can confirm) that I purchased the absolute top level of rights to his program (resell). Instead of reselling it, at this point I have only had my programmer make just two minor adjustments to the script. Daniel's copyrights are all in place and we have not done a thing to harm his script or the integrity of it.

I've been online for over 6 yrs now - and have much experience in the script world, and I would NEVER do anything to hurt the programmer who wrote the script. I know it wasn't commented on too much, but I wanted to assure you that we did not take any code and resell or offset Daniel's hard work. We simply had some modifications done that I wanted exclusively.

Amber Jalink
President, DIME Consultants Inc.
http://www.dimeconsultants.com
http://www.onewebsiteway.com
PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:51 pm Reply with quote
Guest




Well Said!
 Who owns this site? 
 TheRandomizer Forum Index » Installation Help
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  


Powered by phpBB© 2001-2006 phpBB Group |Randomizer Script | Web Hosting | phpBB Skin by Vjacheslav Trushkin