|
|
 |
 | Hacker bypassing Payment Gateway |  |
Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 11:48 pm |
|
|
| koopa1961 |
| Visitor |
|
 |
| Joined: 10 Sep 2005 |
| Posts: 32 |
| Location: Walla Walla, WA |
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
I have had a hacker bypass the payment gateways and create an account twice now. The payment info says he has made payments but no payments have been recieved. How can I stop him?
Everyone check your members list, the hacker uses the following info:
IP: 202.3.217.125
Gateway: UNKNOWN!
Username: billyboy
e-mail: bill@gaamaili.com
Address veries
 |
|
|
|
|
 | Re: Hacker bypassing Payment Gateway |  |
Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2005 5:10 pm |
|
|
| fewrandomizers |
| Visitor |
|
 |
| Joined: 08 Sep 2005 |
| Posts: 16 |
| Location: USA |
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| koopa1961 wrote: | I have had a hacker bypass the payment gateways and create an account twice now. The payment info says he has made payments but no payments have been recieved. How can I stop him?
Everyone check your members list, the hacker uses the following info:
IP: 202.3.217.125
Gateway: UNKNOWN!
Username: billyboy
e-mail: bill@gaamaili.com
Address veries
 |
Got this guy too.......... without payments! |
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2005 5:18 pm |
|
|
| fewrandomizers |
| Visitor |
|
 |
| Joined: 08 Sep 2005 |
| Posts: 16 |
| Location: USA |
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2005 12:56 am |
|
|
| koopa1961 |
| Visitor |
|
 |
| Joined: 10 Sep 2005 |
| Posts: 32 |
| Location: Walla Walla, WA |
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
It is obviouse the randomizer program needs to be fixed.
When he created a second account he also posted ads. I contacted the owner of the ad site and informed him what happened. He block the hacker from his site.
I guess we will have to check our sites everyday and delete his accounts each time until a fix is found |
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Sep 27, 2005 1:51 am |
|
|
| fewrandomizers |
| Visitor |
|
 |
| Joined: 08 Sep 2005 |
| Posts: 16 |
| Location: USA |
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| Yes- its should be fixed. I actually want to know how the heck this script allow this hacker to bypass the payment processing part. Atleast I thought this script is protected. I'm assuming this person know the script or somehow fimilar with it and was able to access the script to join free without going through payment processing part. |
|
|
|
|
 | Another hacker!!! |  |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 8:03 am |
|
|
| mkollerup |
| Newbie |
|
 |
| Joined: 30 Jul 2005 |
| Posts: 7 |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
Hi
I have had this hacker join without paying. However this one showed up with what type of gateways the hacker used as payment. There was no money in my IntGold account although it said the user had paid the admin fee with IntGold.
This is the user:
Username : mania
Firstname : Yonda
Lastname : Mania
Your Address : 8970 Lindberg Street
City : Bayou La Batre
State/Region : Alabama
Country : United States
Email address : ymania@free4life.us
Account Status : Suspended
Egold.com ID : 2162868
IntGold.com ID :
Sign up IP: 38.119.116.70
Last Login IP: 000.000.000.000
I tried to contact the person to get confirmation of the payment but no response.
Be on the lookout for this one.
Regards
Michael |
|
|
|
|
 | This person's information |  |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 10:01 am |
|
|
| Traffic Matrix |
| Newbie |
|
 |
| Joined: 23 Oct 2004 |
| Posts: 8 |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
Hello Last night her attacked my Randomizer and managed to get himself an account. It would appear this little hacker is getting cocky as he created text ads using the account he created.
http://meloman.pisem.net/random.html
if your randomizer is listed here then you have more than likely been hacked.
I suspended his account and he did the same thing again bypassing the payment gateways. I then sent him a mail advising that he is banned and that I would contact all of the other sites that he has listed on his site, so far he has stopped, but I made a copy of his site and all the links on it, just in case he moves to another free host, I will have a record.
I suggest that you all check the above link and see if your site is listed.
What are randomizer.net doing about this? I have not seen anything suggesting they are going to fix this.
Regards
Mark |
|
|
|
|
 | |  |
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 6:28 pm |
|
|
| fewrandomizers |
| Visitor |
|
 |
| Joined: 08 Sep 2005 |
| Posts: 16 |
| Location: USA |
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| The website you mentioned was one of the text ad which this hacker (billyboy) used. |
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 7:30 pm |
|
|
| Traffic Matrix |
| Newbie |
|
 |
| Joined: 23 Oct 2004 |
| Posts: 8 |
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| You are correct, go to it and look for traffic, he still has a link to my site as I write this. Of course his account has been deleted. |
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 12:35 am |
|
|
| koopa1961 |
| Visitor |
|
 |
| Joined: 10 Sep 2005 |
| Posts: 32 |
| Location: Walla Walla, WA |
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|