Home TheRandomizer Forum Index Log in Register FAQ Search
TheRandomizer Forum Index » Installation Help » Copy of script?? Goto page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
Copy of script??
PostPosted: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:03 pm Reply with quote
missmlm
Newbie
Joined: 19 Oct 2003
Posts: 8




Hi Daniel,
Question
I just came over this one today.

First of all, it's almost an exact copy of my site, but more important, have they copied your script??

Take a look:
http://www.randomall.com/randomize1/index.php

At the bottom of the page there is a link to http://www.randomall.com.
They are leasing and selling the script.

Just wanted to let you know!
PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2003 11:48 am Reply with quote
shadow
Addict
Joined: 16 Oct 2003
Posts: 171
Location: Virgin Islands




Hi Linda,

Daniel sells resale rights to the script and unlimited usage for an extra fee. It is good to point it out when you see it because there are people that will be selling it that don't have the rights so if you bring it to his attention he can take action to stop the illegal resellers. Just to let you know if you see one that says powered by Money For Nothing Now Scripts that is mine and I have the resale rights.

Shadow
http://mfnnscripts.com
PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2003 5:11 pm Reply with quote
missmlm
Newbie
Joined: 19 Oct 2003
Posts: 8




Thanks!
Good to know.
Very Happy
script copy
PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 5:21 am Reply with quote
guest
Guest




Maybe you should contact the owner of the site to find out if they have those rights before you post that it is a copy.

Just my two cents
copy
PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 5:23 am Reply with quote
guest
Guest




Just so happens that the user has bought resellrights and unlimited useage of the script from http://www.therandomizer.net website.
copy
PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2003 5:30 am Reply with quote
guest
Guest




Me again.


Maybe daniel can give us (the authorized resellers) some banner/ seal to place on our site to prove that we are resellers of the script.

That will rule out any discrepancy of persons trying to figure out who is authorized reseller and who is not.
Is icashco an approve reseller?
PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2003 11:42 pm Reply with quote
annon
Guest




Hi,

Is icashco an approve reseller?
can never be too carefull.

regards
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2003 3:30 am Reply with quote
g0ldy
Visitor
Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 10




Im a verified reseller Laughing
iCashCo is a verified reseller
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:11 pm Reply with quote
webworks
Newbie
Joined: 20 Oct 2003
Posts: 7




I run iCashCo and bought the reselling license. I also agree with the suggestion of a reseller seal.

<editted to add>
If a reseller seal is not possible, maybe a page on theRandomizer.net with a list of authorized resellers.
<edit end>

I have included in all script sales that site license will be void if I find that the sold scripts has been duplicated or resold.

I have already voided one site license due this. They bought the script and same day came up with the licensed site AND a Script reseller site. They will not receive any further updates as they chose to void their license by reselling the script.

http://turnkeysitesales.com is NOT verified as they are run by the same person I sold the site license to.
What about this one
PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:33 am Reply with quote
supersonicusa
Guest




Shadow,

Is this a valid reseller?

http://www.primaryhits.com/random/index.php?refid=
 Copy of script?? 
 TheRandomizer Forum Index » Installation Help
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 2  
Goto page 1, 2  Next
  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  


Powered by phpBB© 2001-2006 phpBB Group |Randomizer Script | Web Hosting | phpBB Skin by Vjacheslav Trushkin